#OOTT: New Orleans

Some people have asked me (thank you Pinterest messages?) what I wore in New Orleans…Friday ended up being leggings and a t-shirt because putting on the bare minimum of make-up itself was a struggle. But otherwise, there were quite a few wardrobe changes…I took some pictures of what I wore in the bathroom for a friend (lol) so that’s why you can see the shower head behind it. It was really my only option considering there was one light in our entire hotel room.

(#OOTT = Outfit of the Trip, Mom)

WEDNESDAY

This was the first outfit (post-plane) that I threw together and walked Bourbon with my family with. And I know, I know, you’re not supposed to wear white after Labor Day, but I just got these Jeffrey Campbell boots and I’m beyond obsessed with them and couldn’t resist.

Top: Francesca's Jeans: J Brand, from Neiman Marcus
Top: Francesca’s
Jeans: J Brand, from Neiman Marcus

After we got back from “Bourbon With the Parents,” Molly and I did a quick change for “Bourbon Solo.”

Top: BP. Clothing, Nordstrom Skirt: Tobi
Top: BP. Clothing, Nordstrom
Skirt: Tobi
Sweater: Francesca's (It's Molly's and she's pretty sure that's where she got it from)
Sweater: Francesca’s (It’s Molly’s and she’s pretty sure that’s where she got it from)

THESE are the beautiful JC’s I just bought – obsessed. I wore these pretty much whenever I could, which you can tell from how wrinkly they already are.

IMG_1923
Jeffrey Campbell, from Nasty Gal

THURSDAY

Maybe it was my neon shorts that attracted the crazy stalker lady? This is pretty much the same outfit I wore on my birthday, just with a longer sleeved shirt. I love this shirt, it’s one of my go-to’s, and I especially love the back. It hits about halfway down my back, so it’s not completely backless or *~*ScAnDaLoUs.*~* I wore the JC’s with this (again).

Top & shorts: Tobi
Top & shorts: Tobi

IMG_1929

IMG_1713

ONE DIRECTION

I threw my other outfits into my suitcase like an hour before my flight left – I work best under pressure. But I planned this outfit for quite a while, a.k.a. three days before the concert. So I took some mirror pictures to send to all of my friends so they could all approve it (they did.)

IMG_1632 IMG_1635It was a stadium concert, but I wanted to wear/bring a sweater because a) I didn’t want to be walking around in just a crop top, shorts, and heels around New Orleans at night and, b) I am ALWAYS cold and knew I’d regret not bringing a sweater. And I was very glad I did, because I was freezing, even during the concert so I was constantly switching back and forth.

Top & Shorts: Tobi Necklace: Kendra Scott
Top & Shorts: Tobi
Necklace: Kendra Scott
Sweater: Tobi
Sweater: Tobi
Shoes: Jeffrey Campbell Lita boots
Shoes: Jeffrey Campbell Lita boots

Both of these sweaters are those long, oversized sweaters that are really in style right now. I like to be covered up and so I love these sweaters to pair with something short or more exposing, because it makes me more comfortable with what I’m wearing and serves the purpose of keeping me warm(ish).

IMG_1946 10698670_10153183329708275_7983042761625106784_n

I’m throwing these in there to show what it all looked like together. That bottom one, with CJ & Molly, isn’t the greatest picture of me ever but it’ll do. I was definitely really happy with all of my outfits. I was worried the shoes would be uncomfortable to walk in, but they weren’t and I made sure to wear breezy, light clothing that I wouldn’t sweat through or feel obnoxious wearing.

I’d also like to give a shoutout to my new teal Converse, which carried me through the airports and around New Orleans. You’ve always been there for me/my favorite shoes right now. Never change.

IMG_1659
Converse, from Journeys

I think my closet definitely appreciated getting used, because I was finally brushing all of the dust off of my clothes that I never get a chance to wear. Also, I think it’s clear that I have a huge obsession with Tobi, like every other girl my age.

2 thoughts on “#OOTT: New Orleans

Leave a Reply

